Board Meeting Schedule:

The Duluth Transit Authority (DTA) Board of Directors meets on the last Wednesday each month at 4:00 p.m. at the DTA Operating Center – 2nd floor Board Room located at:

2402 W Michigan St,Duluth, MN 55806

Meetings are open to the public and comments can be made during the public comment period (identified by meeting host).

The public is also encouraged to submit written comments to [email protected].
Indicate the date of the Board Meeting in the subject line, and include your name, address, and the agenda item you are commenting about. Please note that all public comment is considered Public Data.

Virtual Participation: Members of the public also have an option to virtually attend the DTA Board meeting and provide public comment on agenda items through Zoom. All persons interested may monitor/participate in the meeting by clicking on the following link: (Provided one week prior to each meeting).


Join Zoom Meeting

Meeting ID: 850 1272 6411
Passcode: 153621

Board Meetings

Click the link below to access our board meeting info:

Board minutes are available for the calendar year. Archived minutes are available by contacting:

[email protected]

Board of Directors
Rondi Watson

 President – 08/22
Operations Committee Chair – 06/16

District:  4
(8/2015 – 06/2024)

William “Skip” Williams

  Vice President

District: At-Large

 (6/2022 – 6/2025)

Thomas Szukis

Director – 08/21 

District: At Large

(08/2018 – 06/2024)

Lindsay Louis Biddle


District #2 

 (6/2022 – 6/2025)

Rodney Polson

District #5 – Director

  (6/2022 – 06/2025)

Jerry Carlson

District: At Large  – Director

 (6/30/2021 – 6/30/2024)


District 1 – Director

Todd Olson

District #5 – Director


Krystal Brandstatter

City of Superior Director

District: Superior

To contact the Duluth Transit Authority Board of Directors, please use the contact form below or the following address or telephone number:

Duluth Transit Authority
ATTN: Board of Directors
2402 West Michigan Street
Duluth , MN 55806

Call us at: 218-623-43122

Appointment Process

All Board of Directors members must be residents of Duluth with the exception of one representative for the City of Superior. The Board consists of nine members; five of which represent the five City Council districts, one representative from the City of Superior, and three representing the City of Duluth At-Large. Each member may serve two consecutive three year terms on the Board of Directors.

If you are interested in serving on the DTA Board of Directors, you may complete an application form on the City of Duluth’s website: and click on the blue “Apply” button.


Select the “Vacancies” tab to see if there are any current openings.  Vacancies generally occur when serving members have reached their term limits or for other reasons, such as resignation. Applications may be submitted at any time and will be considered should openings occur during the year.


The Duluth Transit Authority administers the operation of the City of Duluth’s public transit system. Each of the 5 City Council Districts within the City of Duluth shall be represented at all times, and the director representing such district shall be a resident thereof. There are 9 Board of Directors (representing the 5 City Council Districts, 3 At-Large, 1 City of Superior) who may serve for up to 2 consecutive, 3-year terms.  Board members are volunteer positions that are appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the Duluth City Council.  The DTA Board of Directors Meetings are held the last Wednesday of every month and generally last 2 hours.  Currently, all meetings are held virtually due to the health pandemic.  DTA Board meetings are open to the public pursuant to the Minnesota Open Meeting Law.

Applicants are first reviewed by City staff to see if they meet any required qualification for appointment.  Then, if you meet the qualifications desired, City staff may contact you for active consideration for the position.  This may involve an interview to evaluate your strengths for the position. Appointments to the DTA Board of Directors also require an interview with the City Council. Selections are based on current board-specific needs, qualifications (professional, educational, or community involvement), interest and desire to serve, special knowledge or strengths that may be important to the Duluth Transit Authority. If you are not selected for appointment, your application will remain on file for a period of one year and will also be considered during the next set of appointment openings.

Applications for the City of Duluth Boards and Commissions on available at the Duluth City Clerks office or from the

City of Duluth website.


Contact the Board

Board of Directors

you're currently offline