Think of us... Ride the Bus!
The DTA's mission is to provide a public transit service that is safe, convenient, efficient and affordable.

Contact Us

Contact Information
Pre-recorded schedule information is available after 11pm on 722-SAVE (7283) line
TDD Service is available between 8 a.m. and 4 p.m. on Weekdays
General Information 218-722-SAVE (7283)
Customer Service & Lost and Found 218-623-4325
Lost and Found Articles may be claimed by their owners upon proper identification at the DTA Operations Center at 2402 W. Michigan Street. Articles are held for only 14 days.
Mailing Address 2402 West Michigan Street
Duluth, MN 55806
Business Information 218-722-4426
STRIDE Office 218-722-3327
Title VI and ADA Coordinator 218-623-4316
Planning 218-623-4316
Board of Directors
Media Requests 218-623-4314

The Duluth Transit Authority (DTA) Board of Directors meets on the last Wednesday of each month at the DTA Operating Center located at 2402 W Michigan St, Duluth, MN 55806. The DTA Board of Directors meeting follows the Operations Committee and the Finance & Administration Committee meetings which begin at 4:00 p.m. The public is welcome to attend. Note that these dates are subject to change and should be confirmed by calling the DTA at 218-722-SAVE (7283).

2019 DTA Board Meeting Dates:

  • January 30th - Agenda (PDF) - Meeting Minutes (PDF)
  • February 27th - Agenda (PDF)
  • March 27th
  • April 24th
  • May 29th
  • June 26th
  • July – 31st (tentative)
  • August 28th
  • September 25th
  • October 30th
  • November 20th (Moved up one week due to Thanksgiving Holiday)
  • December 18th (Moved up one week due to Christmas Holiday)

Board Of Directors
Name Position District Employer
To contact the Duluth Transit Authority Board of Directors please use the following address or telephone number:
Duluth Transit Authority
c/o Lisa Paczynski
2402 West Michigan Street
Duluth , MN 55806
218) 722-4426
or by e-mail at
Bransky, Aaron President - 08/18
Finance Committee Chair - 01/17
District 2 (6/06 - 6/19) Andrew & Bransky, P.A.
Watson, Rondi Vice President - 08/18
Operations Committee Chair - 06/16
District 4 (8/15 - 06/21) Metropolitan Interstate Council
Banks, Henry L Secretary/Treasurer - 08/18 At Large (04/17 - 06/19) WPR Northern Bureau
Brandstatter, Krystal   Superior (04/18 - Indefinite) Harbor House Crisis Shelters
Smerdon, Joshua   At Large (06/17 - 06/20) N/A
Casey, Michael   District 5 (12/16 - 06/19)
Gleeson, Edmund   District 3 (12/16 - 6/19) Self Employed
Zaruba Fountaine, Julie   District 1 (03/17 - 06/20) College of St. Scholastica
Szukis, Thomas   At Large (08/18 - 06/21) Retired

Duluth Transit Authority

Board of Directors

Appointment Process

All Board of Directors members must be residents of Duluth with the exception of one representative for the City of Superior. The Board consists of nine members; five of which represent the five City Council districts, one representative from the City of Superior, and three representing the City of Duluth At-Large. Each member may serve two consecutive three year terms on the Board of Directors.

Applications for the City of Duluth Boards and Commissions on available at the Duluth City Clerks office or from the City of Duluth website: Applications remain on file at the City Clerks Office for two years. When there is a vacancy on the Duluth Transit Authority Board of Directors, the on-file applications are reviewed by the Mayor’s Appointment Advisory Committee. A recommendation is made to the Mayor by the committee. The Mayor then makes a recommendation to the Duluth City Council and an interview is then conducted with the City Council. The City Council then passes a resolution appointing an individual to the Duluth Transit Authority Board of Directors. The Mayor sends an appointment letter to the individual. The letter contains information on taking the Board of Directors Member Oath at the City Clerks office.

The Duluth Transit Authority Board of Directors meetings are conducted at the Duluth Transit Authority Operating Facility on the last Wednesday of every month. The Board of Directors meeting is preceded by the Operations Committee and the Finance and Administration Committee meetings starting at 4:00 p.m.

Valid HTML 5  |  Valid CSS  |  WAVE Report  | SiteMap